

Founded in 1989 by Nathalie Dufour, ANDAM (National Association for the Development of the Fashion Arts) seeks to identify and support, through its awards, the emerging talents of contemporary designers and assure the role of Paris as a key fashion capital.

Made of ANDAM's main historical supports – ministère de la Culture & DÉFI – , private sponsors and fashion professionals, the 2019 ANDAM jury welcomes:

MARTIN MARGIELA EMMANUELLE ALT TIM BLANKS HARLEY WEIR THIERRY GUIBERT MICHAËL AMZALAG MATHIAS AUGUSTYNIAK PASCAL MORAND First ANDAM winner, 1989 Editor-in-Chief, Vogue Paris Editor-at-large, Business of Fashion Photographer CEO, Lacoste Founder, M/M (Paris) Founder, M/M (Paris) Executive Chairman, Fédération de la Haute Couture et de la Mode

Thanks to the jury's outstanding expertise and commitment, ANDAM finalists and winners will receive a privileged support in order to develop their company in France and worldwide.

The 2019 ANDAM finalists nominated by the jury will be announced mid May. On Thursday, June 27th, finalists will present their work to jury members, who will choose the 2019 winners according to their creative vision and business plan.

"'Inventor is the profession I would have printed on my business card, I invented all my life' this statement from René Lacoste is the one I would like to share with all the candidates of the 2019 ANDAM Fashion Award. Our first participation, as jury's member, is a great opportunity for Lacoste to identify, support and mentor the young creative génération."

THIERRY GUIBERT, CEO, LACOSTE

"Thirty years ago when I found ANDAM, I never would have imagined gathering around this project the most influent personalities of our fashion industry. I look forward to working with this prestigious jury whose creative vision and expertise will help select our 2019 ANDAM winners, who will succeed Martin Margiela, Anthony Vaccarello, Alexandre Mattiussi or Charlotte Chesnais."

NATHALIE DUFOUR, FOUNDER AND DIRECTOR, ANDAM

ANDAM FASHION AWARD 2019

JURY 2019

Sponsors

FRANCESCA BELLETTINI	President & CEO, Saint Laurent	
RENÉ CÉLESTIN	Founder, OBO	
XAVIER CLERGERIE	Founder, Premiere Classe, Who's Next and Jean-Louis	
SOPHIE DELAFONTAINE	Creative Director, Longchamp	
GEOFFROY DE LA BOURDONNAYE President, Chloé		
GUILLAUME DE SEYNES	Executive Vice-President, Hermès	
THIERRY GUIBERT	CEO, Lacoste	
GUILLAUME HOUZÉ	Image and Communications Director - Galeries Lafayette and BHV MARAIS	
STEFANO MARTINETTO	Founder & Ceo, Tomorrow London Holdings Ltd	
BRUNO PAVLOVSKY	President of CHANEL Global Fashion	
FRANÇOIS-HENRI PINAULT	Chairman and CEO, Kering	
CLARISSE REILLE	Executive Director, DEFI	
RENZO ROSSO	President, OTB	
BÉATRICE SALMON	Deputy Director in charge of Visual Art, French ministry of Culture	
NADJA SWAROVSKI	Member of the Executive Board, Swarovski	
SIDNEY TOLEDANO	Chairman & CEO LVMH Fashion Group	

Fashion professionals

EMMANUELLE ALT	Editor-in-Chief, Vogue Paris
MICHAËL AMZALAG	Founder, M/M (Paris)
MATHIAS AUGUSTYNIAK	Founder, M/M (Paris)
TIM BLANKS	Editor-at-large, Business of Fashion
CAROLINE DE MAIGRET	Model and Producer
NATHALIE DUFOUR	Founder and Managing Director, ANDAM
JOSEPH GHOSN	Editorial Director, Vanity Fair
MARTIN MARGIELA	First ANDAM winner in 1989
PASCAL MORAND	Executive Chairman, Fédération de la Haute Couture et de la Mode
DELPHINE PERROY	Editor-in-Chief Fashion, Madame Figaro
HARLEY WEIR	Photographer

A N D A M FASHION AWARD 2019





MATHIAS AUGUSTYNIAK & MICHAËL AMZALAG

FRANCESCA BELLETTINI





RENÉ CÉLESTIN



XAVIER CLERGERIE



GEOFFROY DE LA BOURDONNAYE



CAROLINE DE MAIGRET



GUILLAUME DE SEYNES



NATHALIE DUFOUR







THIERRY GUIBERT



GUILLAUME HOUZÉ



MARTIN MARGIELA



STEFANO MARTINETTO



SCAL MORAND



BRUNO PAVLOVSKY



DELPHINE PERROY



FRANÇOIS-HENRI PINAULT



CLARISSE REILLE



RENZO ROSSO



BÉATRICE SALMON



NADJA SWAROVSKI



SIDNEY TOLEDANO



HARLEY WEIR

EMMANUELLE ALT ("PATRICK DEMARCHELIER), MICHAËL AMZALAG & MATHIAS AUGUSTYNIAK ("PAOLO ROVERSI), FRANCESCA BELLETTINI ("NICO BUSTOS), TIM BLANKS ("ANNA BAUER), XAVIER CLERGERIE ("CAROLE DESHEULLES), NATHALE DUFOUR ("CHRISTIAN BORTH), JOSEPH GHOSN ("MATHIEU ZAZZO), GUILAUME DE SEYNES ("MARIA ZIEGLEOCK), GUILAUME HOUZË ("ALEXANDRE GUIRKINGER, BRUND PAVLOVSKY ("OLIVIER SALLANT), DELPHINE PERROY ("DOMINIQUE CHARRIAU), FRANÇOIS-HENR PINAULT ("CAROLE BELLAICHE), RENZO ROSSO ("LOUIS TERAN), NADJA SWAROVSKI ("NICK KNIGHT), SIDNEY TOLEDANO ("JEAN-FRANÇOIS ROBERT) ANDAM FASHION AWARD 2019

ABOUT ANDAM

Created in 1989 and chaired by Guillaume Houzé, ANDAM's sponsor, Director of Image and Communications for Galeries Lafayette and BHV MARAIS and President of Lafayette Anticipations–Galeries Lafayette corporate Foundation, the annual ANDAM Fashion Awards offer a financial and logistic support to fashion designers chosen after a long and in-depth process of selection.

"I created the ANDAM fashion awards 30 years ago to identify and support the emerging talents of contemporary designers who contribute to the dynamism of our creative industry. I am very grateful for the mobilization of public institutions and private patrons, thanks to whom we can pursue a cause essential to the emergence of a new generation of designers in Paris, the sustainability of the French fashion scene and its inherent 'savoirs-faire'."

NATHALIE DUFOUR, FOUNDER AND DIRECTOR, ANDAM

PRESS OFFICE

KARLA OTTO PARIS andam@karlaotto.com +33 (0)1 42 61 34 36

