ORIGIN

1989

Founded in 1989 by Nathalie Dufour, under the initiative of the French Ministry of Culture and the DEFI (supervised by the French Ministry of Industry), with Pierre Bergé as president, ANDAM (National Association for the Development of the Fashion Arts) was conceived from the beginning as a structure for recognizing and assisting young designers on the French and international fashion scene.

The founding of ANDAM constituted a decisive step forward and the first public initiative in the promotion of young fashion talents.

SINCE 27 YEARS

ANDAM unites and coordinates the institutional and private players of the fashion industry to develop strategic and transversal actions in favour of young designers and Paris influence, as the world’s fashion capital.

Each year, through its prizes, the ANDAM Fashion Awards offer a financial and logistic support to fashion designers chosen after a long and in-depth process of sélection, contributing to the vitality and durability of the Fashion creative industry.

Beyond the competition, ANDAM’s annual core mission is to guide and advise the young fashion brands in their structuring and development and introduce them to the various actors of the fashion industry (manufacturers, know-how, luxury groups, journalists, institutionals, press office).

ANDAM team:

  • Nathalie Dufour, managing director
  • Caroline Tixier, executive assistant

The prestigious ANDAM jury gathered together representatives of its private and institutional sponsors as well as fashion professionals know for their outstanding expertise.

1mcc
2 defi
Chanel
Chloé
Fondation
Galeries
IFM
Kering
Longchamp
LVMH
MAC
Maison
Moncler
OTB
Saint Laurent
Swarovski
Tomorrow

LES ORIGINES

1989

Fondée en 1989 par Nathalie Dufour, et à l’initiative du ministère de la Culture et de la Communication et du DEFI, l’A.N.D.A.M. (Association Nationale de Développement des Arts de la Mode) a pour mission, comme le rappelle son président, Monsieur Pierre Bergé, « de repérer les talents émergents de la création contemporaine, leur offrir, à travers son prix, les moyens d’exister, de défiler au sein de la fashion week parisienne, de développer leur marque et de s’implanter durablement en France, assurant ainsi le dynamisme de la scène parisienne de la mode ».

La création de l’ANDAM constitue à l’époque une étape décisive et une initiative publique inédite en faveur de la promotion de la jeune création.

Depuis 27 ans

L’ANDAM s’attache à fédérer et coordonner tous les acteurs du monde de la mode, tant institutionnels que privés, afin de mettre en place des actions transversales et stratégiques en faveur de la jeune création et du rayonnement de Paris, comme capitale incontournable de la mode.

Chaque année, à travers ses prix, l’ANDAM Fashion Award offre un soutien financier et logistique à des créateurs de mode choisis au fil d’un processus de sélection de plusieurs mois assurant ainsi la vitalité et la pérennité de cette industrie créative qu’est la mode.

Au delà du concours, l’ANDAM a vocation à soutenir et conseiller tout au long de l’année les jeunes marques tant dans leur structuration que leur développement grâce à la mise en relation avec les différentes parties prenantes du secteur de la mode (industriels, façonniers, groupes de luxe, institutionnels, journalistes, bureau de presse).

L’équipe de l’ANDAM

  • Nathalie Dufour, directrice générale
  • Caroline Tixier, attachée de direction

Le prestigieux jury de l’ANDAM réunit les représentants des partenaires privés et institutionnels de l’ANDAM ainsi que de professionnels de la mode reconnus pour leur expertise.

1mcc
2 defi
Chanel
Chloé
Fondation
Galeries
Hermes
IFM
Kering
Longchamp
LVMH
MAC
Maison
matches
Moncler
OTB
Saint Laurent
Swarovski
Tomorrow